SLC Directory


Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Ahmed Idrissi Alami Associate Professor SC 260 (765) 496-2265 aidrissi@purdue.edu
Beate I. Allert Professor SC 256 (765) 494-3865 allert@purdue.edu
Thomas Broden Professor SC 284 (765) 496-7278 broden@purdue.edu
Charles Campbell Assistant Professor
Robert Channon Associate Professor SC G021 (765) 496-1683 channon@purdue.edu
Elena Coda Associate Professor SC 274 (765) 494-9543 ecoda@purdue.edu
Daniel Conner Assistant Professor SC 103 conner62@purdue.edu
Alejandro Cuza Professor SC 160 (765) 496-1685 acuza@purdue.edu
Lori A Czerwionka Associate Professor SC 146C (765) 494-3833 czerwionka@purdue.edu
Keith Dickson Professor SC G066 kdickson@purdue.edu
Paul B. Dixon Professor SC 155 (765) 494-3835 tudobem@purdue.edu
Olga Dmitrieva Assistant Professor SC 166 (765) 494-9330 odmitrie@purdue.edu
Robert Freeman Associate Professor,
SLC Bibliographer & Reference Librarian
STEW 156 (765) 494-9307 rsfree@purdue.edu
Atsushi Fukada Professor SC 268 afukada@purdue.edu
Patricia Hart Professor SC 288 (765) 494-3857 phart@purdue.edu
Kazumi Hatasa Professor SC 286 (765) 494-3846 khatasa@purdue.edu
Wei Hong Director of Asian Studies BRNG 1290G (765) 494-3731 hongwei@purdue.edu
Daniel Hsieh Associate Professor SC 161 (765) 494-8598 dhsieh@purdue.edu
Yonsoo Kim Associate Professor SC 125 (765) 494-3830 kim153@purdue.edu
Cara Kinnally Associate Professor SC 282 ckinnall@purdue.edu
Clotilde Landais Assistant Professor SC 209 (765) 494-9522 clandais@purdue.edu
Benjamin Lawton Associate Professor SC 139 765-494-3860 lawton@purdue.edu
Paula Leverage Associate Professor SC 280 (765) 494-9661 leverage@purdue.edu
Erin Moodie Assistant Professor SC 203 emoodie@purdue.edu
Colleen Neary-Sundquist Associate Professor SC 172 (765) 494-9365 cnearysu@purdue.edu
Song No Associate Professor SC 188 (765) 494-3866 sno1@purdue.edu
Daniel J. Olson Associate Professor SC 178 (765) 494-9387 olson42@purdue.edu
Nicholas K. Rauh Professor SC 211 (765) 496-6079 rauhn@purdue.edu
Iñigo Sanchez-Llama Professor SC 158 (765) 496-2256 sanchezL@purdue.edu
Marcia Stephenson Associate Professor SC 266 (765) 494-9531 mstephen@purdue.edu
Dawn F. Stinchcomb Associate Professor SC 162 (765) 496-6082 Stinchcomb@purdue.edu
Jessica L. Sturm Chair,
Chair of French,
Associate Professor
SC 186 (765) 496-9692 jsturm@purdue.edu
John Sundquist Associate Professor SC 170 (765) 496-3936 jsundqui@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Turco Associate Professor SC 262 jturco@purdue.edu
Germina N Veldwachter Associate Professor SC 292 (765) 494-9685 nveldwac@purdue.edu
Hongjian Wang Assistant Professor SC 261 wang2512@purdue.edu
Mariko Moroishi Wei Associate Professor SC 174 (765) 496-6044 moroishi@purdue.edu
Jen William Head,
Professor
SC 146B (765) 494-3834 jmwilliam@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Paul Benhamou Professor SC 146G benhamou@purdue.edu
Zinaida Breschinsky Professor SC 146G zab@purdue.edu
Becky Brown Professor bbrown@purdue.edu
Fritz Cohen Professor SC 146G cohenfg@purdue.edu
Maria Cooks Professor SC 146G marcooks@purdue.edu
David Flory Professor SC 146G daflory@purdue.edu
Alan Garfinkel Professor SC 146G (765) 463-7071 alangarf@purdue.edu
Robert Hammond Professor Emeritus of Linguistics and Romance Languages SC 146G hammond@purdue.edu
William Hatfield Professor SC 146G hatfield@purdue.edu
Madeleine M Henry Emeriti Faculty henry48@purdue.edu
Christiane Keck Professor SC 146G ckeck@purdue.edu
Thomas Kelly Professor SC 146G (765) 714-9338 kellyt@purdue.edu
Howard Mancing Professor mancing@purdue.edu
Floyd Merrell Professor SC 146G fmerrell@purdue.edu
Jay Rosellini Professor jrosellini@suffolk.edu
Herbert Rowland Professor SC 146G hrowland@purdue.edu
Eiji Sekine Emeritus SC 146G esekine@purdue.edu
Leon L. Titche Professor SC 146G titchel@omni.cc.purdue.edu
Erdmute W White Professor SC 146G ewhite1@purdue.edu
Joseph Wipf Professor SC 146G wipf@purdue.edu
Allen Wood Professor SC 146G wooda@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title Room Phone Email
Janelle Boys-Chen Clerk SC 134 765-494-3829 jboys@purdue.edu
Joyce L. Detzner Production Editor/Purdue Studies in Romance Literatures // Graduate Thesis Advisor SC 154 (765) 496-6624 jdetzner@purdue.edu
Mary Eddy Assistant to French Language Program Director SC 111 (765) 496-2279 meddy@purdue.edu
Twyla D Gibson Receptionist SC 128 (765) 494-3828 tdgibson@purdue.edu
Dan Hall Professional Staff SC 146E 494-3836 dahall@purdue.edu
Joni Hipsher Graduate Secretary SC 141 (765) 494-3841 jlhipshe@purdue.edu
Nancy M. Hughes Business Office SC 146D(SLC) (A.M.) or UNIV 224 (History) (P.M.) (765) 496-2892 (A.M.); (765) 494-4124 (P.M) nhughes@purdue.edu
Betty Lewis Schedule and Building Deputy SC 123 (765) 494-3882 lewisbl@purdue.edu
Soledad Morales-Serrano Operations Coordinator SC 157 765-494-3843 morales2@purdue.edu
Cheryl Spencer Assistant to Head SC 146A (765) 494-3834 spencerc@purdue.edu
Juan J. Zamora-Morán Program Administrator 146-F (765) 494-5758 jzamoram@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Sawsan Awad Limited Term Lecturer PRCE 185 awads@purdue.edu
Adrien Albert Dom Bernardinis Limited Term Lecturer SC 212 aabernar@purdue.edu
Brett Bogart Limited Term Lecturer SC 254 bogartb@purdue.edu
Belkacem Bouftas Limited Term Lecturer SC 254 bbouftas@purdue.edu
Nagi Fujie Limited Term Lecturer SC 264 nfujie@purdue.edu
Norma Garrido-Saenz Limited Term Lecturer SC 214 nsaenz77@purdue.edu
Itzamar Del Rosario Gutierrez Limited Term Lecturer SC 208 gutie106@purdue.edu
Irina Hinkel Limited Term Lecturer SC 213 ihinkel@purdue.edu
Huai-Rhin Kim Limited Term Lecturer SC 202 kim2754@purdue.edu
Nina Kurus Limited Term Lecturer SC 202 nkurus@purdue.edu
Zimfira Madan Limited Term Lecturer SC 180 494-9390 zmadan@purdue.edu
Sonia Marker Limited Term Lecturer SC 258 markers@purdue.edu
Stalin Encarnacion Nunez Limited Term Lecturer SC G072 sencarna@purdue.edu
Mary Jane Olson Limited Term Lecturer PRCE 184 olson128@purdue.edu
Aditi Rayarikar Limited Term Lecturer SC 208 arayarik@purdue.edu
Gabriel Rios Rojas Limited Term Lecturer SC G072 griosroj@purdue.edu
Lyubov Sylayeva Limited Term Lecturer SC 213 lsylayev@purdue.edu
Zhengyu (Jade) Tang Limited Term Lecturer SC G063 (765) 496-6222 tang0@purdue.edu
Zoia Vinogradova Limited Term Lecturer SC 254 zvinogra@purdue.edu
Ai-Jen Wann Limited Term Lecturer SC G063 (765) 496-6222 awann@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Samet Baydar Teaching Assistant SC G074 sbaydar@purdue.edu
Débora Maria Borba Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 140 dborba@purdue.edu
Zachary Call Teaching Assistant SC 212 zcall@purdue.edu
Anderson Carmona Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 258 carmonaO@purdue.edu
Ana Maria Carvajal Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 214 acarvaja@purdue.edu
Hugo Cedeno Teaching Assistant SC G022 hcedenoc@purdue.edu
Jinsong Chen Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 140 chen1333@purdue.edu
Valentina Concu Teaching Assistant SC G055 vconcu@purdue.edu
Justyna Czader Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 208 jczader@purdue.edu
Emily Delnick Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 164 edelnick@purdue.edu
Sydney Dickerson Teaching Assistant SC 206 dicker17@purdue.edu
Juliette Duthoit Teaching Assistant SC 208 jduthoit@purdue.edu
Laura Solano Escobar Teaching Assistant SC G022 lsolanoe@purdue.edu
Jiacheng Fan Teaching Assistant SC 212 fan162@purdue.edu
Santiago Moore De Fazio Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 164 sdefazio@purdue.edu
Vanessa Felten Teaching Assistant SC G054 vfelten@purdue.edu
Gary Camargo Gabriel Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 258 ggarycam@purdue.edu
Hrishikesh Venkatesh Ganesan Teaching Assistant SC 254 hganesan@purdue.edu
Bruno Staszkiewicz Garcia Teaching Assistant SC G020 bstaszki@purdue.edu
Soraida Garcia Teaching Assistant SC 240 garci409@purdue.edu
Beatriz Franco Gonzalez Teaching Assistant SC G022 bfrancog@purdue.edu
Rachel Hackett Teaching Assistant SC G025 hacketr@purdue.edu
Han Hao Teaching Assistant SC G072 hao75@purdue.edu
Siyan Hou Teaching Assistant hou42@purdue.edu
Riham Ismail Teaching Assistant SC G022 ismailr@purdue.edu
Hyeseung Jang Teaching Assistant SC 208 jang122@purdue.edu
Daniel Carrillo Jara Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G054 carrild@purdue.edu
Alejandro Rodriguez de Jesus Teaching Assistant SC G020 rodri413@purdue.edu
Jorge Pérez de Jesús Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G015 jperezde@purdue.edu
Sunyoung Kim Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 214 kim1860@purdue.edu
Line Koleilat Teaching Assistant SC G025 lkoleila@purdue.edu
Deliya Kuleshova Teaching Assistant SC 206 dkulesho@purdue.edu
Jyotismita Lahkar Teaching Assistant SC G074 jlahkar@purdue.edu
Ayaka Matsuo Teaching Assistant,
Graduate Student
SC G074 matsuo@purdue.edu
Hernán Matzkevich Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G022 hmatzkev@purdue.edu
Johann Vera Mercado Teaching Assistant SC G005 vera3@purdue.edu
Masaki Minobe Teaching Assistant,
Graduate Student
SC G054 minobe@purdue.edu
Mario Morales Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 202 morale11@purdue.edu
Rena Naganuma Teaching Assistant SC G054 rnaganum@purdue.edu
John Nielsen Teaching Assistant jbnielsen87@gmail.com
Lorena Pina Palacio Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 208 lpinapal@purdue.edu
Snezhanna Pankratova Teaching Assistant SC G025 spankra@purdue.edu
Megi Papiashvili Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 240 mpapiash@purdue.edu
Niall A. Peach Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G003 peach@purdue.edu
Vanessa Restrepo Perez Teaching Assistant SC 254 vrestrep@purdue.edu
Jeff Peterson Teaching Assistant petersonj@purdue.edu
Kailey Preston Teaching Assistant SC 254 kpresto@purdue.edu
Agustin Quinones Teaching Assistant SC 206 quinona@purdue.edu
Nancy Reyes Teaching Assistant SC 258 reyesn@purdue.edu
Jessica C. Rohr Teaching Assistant SC 254 jrohr@purdue.edu
Miluska Guzman Ruiz Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 258 mguzmanr@purdue.edu
Piedad Corredor Sanchez Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 202 corredor@purdue.edu
Thiago Santos Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G005 santos12@purdue.edu
Viseslava Rasajski Sasic Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 213 vrasajsk@purdue.edu
Emilie Schaeffer Teaching Assistant SC G055 eschaeff@purdue.edu
Staci Smith Teaching Assistant smit2073@purdue.edu
James Stratton Teaching Assistant SC G020 jstratt@purdue.edu
Andres Obando Taborda Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G024 aobandot@purdue.edu
Mai Takeuchi Teaching Assistant SC G080 mtakeuc@purdue.edu
Jose Clavijo Vargas Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G020 jclavijo@purdue.edu
Timothy Jason Wright Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G022 wrigh346@purdue.edu
Maria Yakushkina Teaching Assistant SC 206 myakushk@purdue.edu
Nan Zhang Teaching Assistant SC G 09 zhan1496@purdue.edu
Shiyu Zhang Teaching Assistant zhan3378@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Daleth Assad Continuing Lecturer SC 257 (765) 496-3988 assadd@purdue.edu
Nelida Aubeneau Continuing Lecturer SC G009 n-aubeneau@purdue.edu
Lourdes Barranco-Cortes Continuing Lecturer SC G078 lbarranc@purdue.edu
Jason Baumer Continuing Lecturer SC 210 494-3877 jbaumer@purdue.edu
Sharon Borkowski Continuing Lecturer PRCE 189 (765) 588-4671 sborkow@purdue.edu
Akiko Ohashi Brennan Continuing Lecturer SC 290 (765) 496-3254 aohashi@purdue.edu
Amina Gabrielova Continuing Lecturer SC 190 765-494-9450 gabrielo@purdue.edu
Giuseppina Grande Continuing Lecturer SC G068 ggrande@purdue.edu
Marina Ishii Continuing Lecturer SC 263 ishiim@purdue.edu
Soufien Jarraya Continuing Lecturer SC 184 494-3864 sjarraya@purdue.edu
Alon Kantor Continuing Lecturer SC 192 (765) 494-3873 akantor@purdue.edu
Olga Lyanda-Geller Continuing Lecturer SC 180 (765) 494-9390 okogan@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Mercier Continuing Lecturer SC 204 (765) 496-2262 eemercie@purdue.edu
Blanca Cabrera de Morales Continuing Lecturer SC 278 (765) 496-1691 blanca@purdue.edu
Annalisa Mosca Continuing Lecturer SC 143 (765) 496-2285 mosca@purdue.edu
Sayuri Ogiuchi Continuing Lecturer SC G057 sogiuchi@purdue.edu
Raymond C Olson Continuing Lecturer PRCE 187 (765) 588-4806 rcolson@purdue.edu
Kely Paez-Urbano Continuing Lecturer SC 107 496-1692 kpaezurb@purdue.edu
Ana Valero Pena Continuing Lecturer SC 163 avalerop@purdue.edu
Marc Rathmann Continuing Lecturer SC 272 (765) 494-7647 mrathman@purdue.edu
Stuart Robertson Continuing Lecturer SC 270 (765) 494-7691 roberts5@purdue.edu
Robin A Shay Continuing Lecturer PRCE 193 (765) 588-3553 shayra@purdue.edu
Cecilia Tenorio Continuing Lecturer SC 156 (765) 494-3842 ctenorio@purdue.edu
Susana I. Venis Continuing Lecturer SC 205 765-494-9457 sivenis@purdue.edu
Alice Chi-ying Wang Continuing Lecturer SC G063 496-6222 wanga@purdue.edu
Li Wei Continuing Lecturer SC G011 weili@purdue.edu
Tatjana Babic Williams Continuing Lecturer SC 128A 494-8586 tbabic@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Débora Maria Borba Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 140 dborba@purdue.edu
Anderson Carmona Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 258 carmonaO@purdue.edu
Ana Maria Carvajal Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 214 acarvaja@purdue.edu
Jinsong Chen Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 140 chen1333@purdue.edu
Justyna Czader Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 208 jczader@purdue.edu
Emily Delnick Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 164 edelnick@purdue.edu
Santiago Moore De Fazio Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 164 sdefazio@purdue.edu
Robert Tyler Gabbard-Rocha Graduate Student SC G003 rgabbar@purdue.edu
Gary Camargo Gabriel Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 258 ggarycam@purdue.edu
Eduardo Huaytan Graduate Student SC 164 ehuaytan@purdue.edu
Daniel Carrillo Jara Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G054 carrild@purdue.edu
Jorge Pérez de Jesús Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G015 jperezde@purdue.edu
Sunyoung Kim Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 214 kim1860@purdue.edu
Alan Maldonado Graduate Student SC 258 maldon31@purdue.edu
Ayaka Matsuo Teaching Assistant,
Graduate Student
SC G074 matsuo@purdue.edu
Hernán Matzkevich Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G022 hmatzkev@purdue.edu
Brunella Martinelli de Medeiros Graduate Student marti522@purdue.edu
Joel Meredith Graduate Student SC G024 mereditj@purdue.edu
Masaki Minobe Teaching Assistant,
Graduate Student
SC G054 minobe@purdue.edu
Mario Morales Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 202 morale11@purdue.edu
Lorena Pina Palacio Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 208 lpinapal@purdue.edu
Megi Papiashvili Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 240 mpapiash@purdue.edu
Niall A. Peach Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G003 peach@purdue.edu
Daniela Marinho Ribeiro Graduate Student dmarinho@purdue.edu
Miluska Guzman Ruiz Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 258 mguzmanr@purdue.edu
Claudia Sadowski Graduate Student SC 206 csadowsk@purdue.edu
Piedad Corredor Sanchez Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 202 corredor@purdue.edu
Thiago Santos Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G005 santos12@purdue.edu
Viseslava Rasajski Sasic Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC 213 vrasajsk@purdue.edu
Myriam Souffrant Graduate Student SC G074 msouffra@purdue.edu
Andres Obando Taborda Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G024 aobandot@purdue.edu
Sabino Torres Graduate Student SC 240 torres30@purdue.edu
Jose Clavijo Vargas Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G020 jclavijo@purdue.edu
Timothy Jason Wright Graduate Student,
Teaching Assistant
SC G022 wrigh346@purdue.edu

Visiting Scholar

Name Room Phone Email
Claudia Mueller-Greene Visiting Scholar SC 213 cmuelle@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Ibrahim Marazka Visiting Assistant Professor SC 105 imarazka@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.