School of Interdisciplinary Studies Linguistics

Graduate Students in Linguistics

 

Khadeejah Alaslani

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: structural syntax, origins of Fifi, pedagogy

kalaslan@purdue.edu 

Charles Bradley

Ph.D. Candidate

Research interests: (American) Sign Language, neurolinguistics, iconicity, and syntax

bradley4@purdue.edu

Pin-hsi Chen

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: event structures in Taiwan Mandarin and Hakka, bilingual acquisition of syntax 

chen2075@purdue.edu

Roderick Clare

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: second language acquisition, foreign language education, acoustic phonetics, Korean linguistics

rclare@purdue.edu

Jenna Conklin

Ph.D. Candidate

Research interests: phonetics, phonology, phonetics-phonology interface 

jconkli@purdue.edu 

Margaret Crabtree

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: syntax, neurolinguistics, sign language linguistics

margaret.crabtree.1@purdue.edu

Maria Cupery

M.A. Student

Research interests: sociolinguistics, corpus linguistics, lexical variation in online reviews

mcupery@purdue.edu 

Emily Dick

M.A. Student

April Grotberg

Ph.D. Candidate

Research interests: historical phonology; methodological issues in historical-comparative linguistis; digital humanities and corpus linguistics

agrotber@purdue.edu

Brittley Jernigan-Hardrick

M.A. Student

Research interests: sociolinguistics, language variation and change, language and race in education

bjernig@purdue.edu

Amy Hutchinson

M.A. Student

Research interests: acoustic and experimental phonetics, second language acquisition

hutchi25@purdue.edu

Serpil Karabuklu

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: syntax, syntax-semantics interface, event structure, sign language linguistics

serpilkarabuklu@gmail.com

Ashley Kentner

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: semantics, sign languages, scale 

akentner@purdue.edu

AnaMaria Molina

M.A. Student

Research interests: sociolinguistics, contact languages

molina12@purdu.edu 

John Nielsen

Ph.D. Student

jbnielsen@purdue.edu 

Mirisen Ozpek

Ph.D. Student

mozpek@purdue.edu

Kailey Preston

M.A. Student

Research interests: second language acquisition, psycholinguistics, foreign language pedagogy

kpresto@purdue.edu 

Adelle M. Rogers

M.A. Student

Research interests: language isolates, comparative linguistics, ancient languages

roger171@purdue.edu

Neda Taherkhani

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: endangered language documentation, Tati language, Persian language

ntaherkh@purdue.edu


Josh Weirick

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: experimental research in the syntax-semantics interface

jweiric@purdue.edu


Mai Yamamoto

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: sociocultural linguistics, discourse analysis, pragmatics, and Japanese linguistics

yamamom@purdue.edu


René Zúñiga Argüello

Ph.D. Student

Research interests: Creole languages, creating descriptive grammar of Central American coastal creoles

ezuniga@purdue.edu 

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.