Skip to main content

Purdue Hosts Big Ten Theatre Consortium (BTTC) Chairs’ Conference

October 18-19, 2019

Purdue University Department of Theatre had the honor this weekend of hosting the Big Ten Theatre Chairs’ Consortium. Chairs of Big 10 Theatre Departments from around the country gathered to discuss their seasons, curriculum, and topics in common for theatre in higher education. The weekend also included tours of Yue-Kong Pao Hall of Visual and Performing Arts and its two theaters (the Nancy T. Hansen Theatre and the Gordon and Carol Mallett Theatre), as well as Elliott Hall of MusicWe had a wonderful time catching up with all of our colleagues, meeting with old and new friends. It was an inspiration! Pictured: Rick Lombardo, Ann Shanahan, Kirk A Domer, Dan Lisowski, Rives Collins, Mary Beth Easley, Mathew Lefebvre, Priscilla Ferguson-Wagstaffe, Gabriel Solis, Janet Parrott, and Rick Endacott.

Photo of Big 10 Chairs.