Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Patricia A. Boling boling@purdue.edu
BRNG 2256
(765) 494-3711
Professor of Political Science
Associate Department Head
Chair, Political Science Graduate Program

Public Policy
Politics, Groups, and Identities 

Nadia E. Brown brown957@purdue.edu
BRNG 2232
(765) 494-0460
Associate Professor of Political Science and African American Studies
Chair, Political Science Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Committee

American Politics
Politics, Groups, and Identities

Robert X. Browning rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216F
(765) 494-4178
Professor of Political Science and Communication
Director, C-SPAN Archives
Director, C-SPAN Center for Scholarship & Engagement

American Politics

Ann Marie Clark clarkam@purdue.edu
BRNG 2252
(765) 494-7437
Associate Professor of Political Science

International Relations

Rosalee A. Clawson clawsonr@purdue.edu
BRNG 2242
(765) 494-4162
Professor of Political Science
Interim Director, Purdue Policy Research Institute

American Politics
Politics, Groups, and Identities

Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. president@purdue.edu
HOVD 200
(765) 494-9708
Clinical Professor in the Brian Lamb School of Communication and the Department of Political Science
Tara Grillos tgrillos@purdue.edu
BRNG 2254
765-496-3923
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Public Policy
Environmental Politics

Kyle Haynes kylehaynes@purdue.edu
BRNG 2234
(765) 494-8336
Assistant Professor of Political Science

International Relations
Political Violence and Human Security

Aaron M. Hoffman ahoffman@purdue.edu

Associate Professor of Political Science

International Relations
Political Violence and Human Security

David Johnson davidjohnson@purdue.edu
GRIS 290
765-494-7122
Assistant Professor of Political Science
and Industrial Engineering

Public Policy
Environmental Politics

James A. McCann mccannj@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216G
(765) 494-0738
Professor of Political Science
Co-Coordinator, Advanced Methods at Purdue

American Politics
Comparative Politics

Manjana Milkoreit mmilkore@purdue.edu
BRNG 2226
(765) 496-3921
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Public Policy
Environmental Politics

Leigh S. Raymond lraymond@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216E
(765) 494-4182
Professor of Political Science

Public Policy
Environmental Politics

Viridiana Rios viririos@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Comparative Politics

Mary (Molly) Scudder scudder@purdue.edu
BRNG 2236
(765) 63342
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Public Policy
Political Theory

Keith L. Shimko kshimko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2236
(765) 494-7601
Professor of Political Science
Chair, Political Science Undergraduate Program

International Relations
Political Violence and Human Security

Valeria Sinclair-Chapman vsc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2221
(765) 494-0422
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director, Center for Research on Diversity and Inclusion
Director, Political Science Legislative Internships

American Politics
Politics, Groups, and Identities

Swati Srivastava srivas70@purdue.edu
BRNG 2258
765-496-0069
Assistant Professor of Political Science

International Relations
Politics, Groups, and Identities

Logan Strother lstrothe@purdue.edu
BRNG 2246
765-496-6775
Assistant Professor of Political Science

American Politics

Harry R. Targ targ@purdue.edu
BRNG 2230
(765) 494-4169
Professor of Political Science
Director, Peace Studies

International Relations

Mark Tilton mtilton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216C
(765) 494-4176
Associate Professor of Political Science

Comparative Politics
Environmental Politics

Giancarlo Visconti gviscont@purdue.edu
BRNG 2250
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Comparative Politics

Eric N. Waltenburg ewaltenb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2250
(765) 494-6309
Professor of Political Science
Interim Department Head

American Politics
Politics, Groups, and Identities

Peter Watkins pwatkin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216B
765-496-2884
Visiting Professor of Political Science

American Politics
Constitutional Law

S. Laurel Weldon weldons@purdue.edu
BRNG 2222
(765) 494-4185
Distinguished Professor of Political Science

Public Policy
Politics, Groups, and Identities

Sara L. Wiest swiest@purdue.edu
BRNG 2248
(765) 494-4161
Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Public Policy
Urban and Environmental Policy

Dwayne Woods dwoods2@purdue.edu
BRNG 2238
(765) 496-2890
Professor of Political Science

Comparative Politics

David Yu davidyu@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4174
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Civil Engineering

Public Policy
Environmental Politics


Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Kimberly Marion Suiseeya kimberly.suiseeya@northwestern.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Northwestern University

Environmental Policy


Visiting Assistant Professor

NameContactTitle
Audrey Neville nevillea@purdue.edu
BRNG 2228
765-494-4161

American Politics

Viridiana Rios viririos@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Comparative Politics

Sara L. Wiest swiest@purdue.edu
BRNG 2248
(765) 494-4161
Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Public Policy
Urban and Environmental Policy


Post Doc Research Assistant

NameContactTitle
Summer Forester sforeste@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Post doctoral researcher

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew agnew@purdue.edu
PSY 2162
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication
Professor of Psychological Sciences
Richard Blanton blantonr@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Anthropology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

Archaeology, economic anthropology, regional analysis, political anthropology, cross-cultural analysis, theory.

Rachel L. Einwohner einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods, gender

Scott Feld sfeld@purdue.edu
STON 336
(765) 494-4693
Professor of Sociology, Courtesy faculty of Political Science

Social networks
Invidual and collective decision-making
evaluation research

Erin Hennes ehennes@purdue.edu
PSYC 2168
(765) 494-4833
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Assistant Professor of Social Psychology
Dwaine Jengelley djengell@purdue.edu
HCRS 1087
(765) 496-0165
Clinical Assistant Professor, Honors College
Brian Roberson brobers@purdue.edu
KRAN 518
(765) 494-4531
Associate Professor of Economics; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS Emeritus

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.


Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Louis Rene Beres lberes@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

International Relations

William McClure

Professor Emeritus
Will McLauchlan mclauchl@purdue.edu; william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu

Professor Emeritus
Visiting Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Montana

American Politics

Robert Melson melson@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Suzanne L. Parker parker5@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita

American Politics

Bert A. Rockman barockma@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

American Politics
Public Policy
Comparative Politics

William R. Shaffer wshaffer@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

American Politics

James Stegenga

Professor Emeritus
Rolf H. W. Theen

Professor Emeritus

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Sara Beasley scbeasle@purdue.edu
BRNG 2299
(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer
Brian Karle bkarle@purdue.edu

765-494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer
Christopher F. Kulesza ckulesza@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student

American Politics

Justin Mueller jcmuelle@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Melissa Will Will5@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer
Laura D. Young ldyoung@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.