Political Science Directory


Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Ann Marie Clark Associate Professor BRNG 2252 (765) 494-7437 clarkam@purdue.edu
Cherie Maestas Professor and Head BRNG 2242 765-494-4161
David Johnson Assistant Professor GRIS 290 765-494-7122 davidjohnson@purdue.edu
David Yu Assistant Professor BRNG 2216D (765) 494-4174 davidyu@purdue.edu
Dwayne Woods Professor BRNG 2238 (765) 496-2890 dwoods2@purdue.edu
Eric N. Waltenburg Professor BRNG 2250 (765) 494-6309 ewaltenb@purdue.edu
Giancarlo Visconti Assistant Professor BRNG 2250 gviscont@purdue.edu
James A. McCann Professor BRNG 2216G (765) 494-0738 mccannj@purdue.edu
Keith L. Shimko Professor BRNG 2236 (765) 494-7601 kshimko@purdue.edu
Kimberly Marion Suiseeya Adjunct Assistant Professor kimberly.suiseeya@northwestern.edu
Kyle Haynes Assistant Professor BRNG 2234 (765) 494-8336 kylehaynes@purdue.edu
Leigh S. Raymond Professor BRNG 2216E (765) 494-4182 lraymond@purdue.edu
Logan Strother Assistant Professor BRNG 2246 765-496-6775 lstrothe@purdue.edu
Manjana Milkoreit Assistant Professor BRNG 2226 (765) 496-3921 mmilkore@purdue.edu
Mark Tilton Associate Professor BRNG 2216C (765) 494-4176 mtilton@purdue.edu
Mary (Molly) Scudder Assistant Professor BRNG 2236 (765) 496-3342 scudder@purdue.edu
Melissa Will Clinical Assistant Professor (765) 494-4161 Will5@purdue.edu
Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. Clinical Professor HOVD 200 (765) 494-9708 president@purdue.edu
Nadia E. Brown Associate Professor BRNG 2232 (765) 494-0460 brown957@purdue.edu
Patricia A. Boling Professor BRNG 2256 (765) 494-3711 boling@purdue.edu
Robert X. Browning Professor BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu
Rosalee A. Clawson Professor BRNG 2242 (765) 494-4162 clawsonr@purdue.edu
Swati Srivastava Assistant Professor BRNG 2258 765-496-0069 srivas70@purdue.edu
Tara Grillos Assistant Professor BRNG 2254 765-496-3923 tgrillos@purdue.edu
Valeria Sinclair-Chapman Associate Professor BRNG 2221 (765) 494-0422 vsc@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Bert A. Rockman Professor Emeritus barockma@purdue.edu
James Stegenga Professor Emeritus
Louis Rene Beres Professor Emeritus lberes@purdue.edu
Robert Melson Professor Emeritus melson@purdue.edu
Rolf H. W. Theen Professor
Suzanne L. Parker Professor Emeritus parker5@purdue.edu
William McClure Professor
William R. Shaffer Professor Emeritus wshaffer@purdue.edu
Will McLauchlan Professor Emeritus mclauchl@purdue.edu; william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu

Staff

Name Title Room Phone Email
Coleen Williams Undergraduate Advisor BRNG 1162 765-494-3670 cwill@purdue.edu
Emily Warter Academic Operations Manager BRNG 2240 (765) 494-4162 ewarter@purdue.edu
Fara Stalker Business Office Manager BRNG 2262 (765) 494-3658 fstalker@purdue.edu
Keith L. Shimko Undergraduate Program Chair BRNG 2236 (765) 494-7601 kshimko@purdue.edu
Stacey Baisden Graduate Coordinator and Schedule Deputy BRNG 2241 765-494-4163 sbaisden@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Alberto Felix Beltran beltraa@purdue.edu
Alex LaForest alafores@purdue.edu
Alex Pijanowski apijanow@purdue.edu
Amber Lusvardi alusvard@purdue.edu
Anthony Hustedt BRNG 2216B (765) 494-4161 ahustedt@purdue.edu
Anthony Pierucci BRNG 2235 (765) 494-4161 apierucc@purdue.edu
Bingxin Fa BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 bfa@purdue.edu
Bi Zhao BRNG 2223 (765) 494-4161 zhao76@purdue.edu
Chiara Cervini ccervini@purdue.edu
Christopher F. Kulesza BRNG 2223 (765) 494-4161 ckulesza@purdue.edu
Elisa Figueroa Narvaez figuer24@purdue.edu
Elis Vllasi BRNG 2216B (765) 494-4161 evllasi@purdue.edu
Eliza Osorio Castro BRNG 2251 (765) 494-4161 eosorioc@purdue.edu
Erik Davis BRNG 2216H (765) 494-4161 davi1052@purdue.edu
Guillermo Cabellero BRNG 2223 (765) 494-4161 gcaballe@purdue.edu
Hanna Sistek hsistek@purdue.edu
Heather Cann BRNG 2245 (765) 494-4161 hcann@purdue.edu
Huissein Attara hattara@purdue.edu
Janel Jett BRNG 2231 (765) 494-4161 jettj@purdue.edu
Jasmine Jackson jacks604@purdue.edu
Jessica Felder BRNG 2229 (765) 494-4161 jbussel@purdue.edu
Jieyeon Kim BRNG 2245 (765) 494-4161 kim1754@purdue.edu
Johnathan Dobben BRNG 2237 (765) 494-4161 jdobben@purdue.edu
John Megson BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 jmegson@purdue.edu
Jorge Alatorre Flores jalatorr@purdue.edu
Junhyup (Jay) Kim BRNG 2229 (765) 494-4161 kim1481@purdue.edu
Kaitlin Kelly-Thompson BRNG 2251 (765) 494-4161 kkellyth@purdue.edu
Kate Haapala BRNG 2245 (765) 494-4161 khaapala@purdue.edu
Kayla Young young530@purdue.edu
Kristen Smole BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 ksmole@purdue.edu
Kuan-Sheng Wu BRNG 2254 (765) 494-4161 wu721@purdue.edu
Ky'la Sims sims66@purdue.edu
Lejla Dervisevic ldervise@purdue.edu
Leocadia Bien BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 lbien@purdue.edu
Michael Brownstein BRNG 2235 (765) 494-4161 mbrownst@purdue.edu
Michael Simrak BRNG 2249 (765) 494-4161 msimrak@purdue.edu
Mintao Nie BRNG 2237 (765) 494-4161 niem@purdue.edu
Nagisa Ishinabe BRNG 2237 (765) 494-4161 nishinab@purdue.edu
Owura Kuffuor okuffuor@purdue.edu
Philip Cardin No Office (765) 494-4161 pcardin@purdue.edu
Qian Zhang zhan3409@purdue.edu
Russell Hall hall449@purdue.edu
Scovia Aweko saweko@purdue.edu
Sharonda Woodford BRNG 2235 (765) 494-4161 swoodfor@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Brian Karle 765-494-4161 bkarle@purdue.edu
Justin Mueller jcmuelle@purdue.edu
Laura D. Young (765) 494-4161 ldyoung@purdue.edu
Sara Beasley BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 scbeasle@purdue.edu

Courtesy Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Brian Roberson KRAN 518 (765) 494-4531 brobers@purdue.edu
Christopher Agnew PSY 2162 (765) 494-6061 agnew@purdue.edu
Erin Hennes PSYC 2168 (765) 494-4833 ehennes@purdue.edu
Eugene Spafford LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hoewe BRNG 2138 765-494-7002 jhoewe@purdue.edu
Rachel L. Einwohner STON 334 (765) 494-4696 einwohnerr@purdue.edu
Richard Blanton blantonr@purdue.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Dwaine Jengelley HCRS 1087 (765) 496-0165 djengell@purdue.edu
Melissa Will (765) 494-4161 Will5@purdue.edu

Visiting Scholar

Name Room Phone Email
Peter Watkins pwatkin@purdue.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Room Phone Email
S. Laurel Weldon weldons@purdue.edu

Post Doctoral Researcher

Name Room Phone Email
Summer Forester (765) 494-4161 sforeste@purdue.edu

Affiliated

Name Room Phone Email
Viridiana Rios viririos@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.