Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Erin Barr barr37@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student

19th Century U.S. History
Immigration
Women's History

Bo Blew jblew@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student

U.S. Political History

Nancy E. Brown brown921@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

U.S. History

David Cambron dmcambron@purdue.edu
REC 401
Graduate Student

U.S. History

Garick Chamberlin chambe89@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student

US-Middle East Interaction

Alexander S. Dessens adessens@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

European History

Erich Drollinger edrollin@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student

Cold War History
Germany

Lama El Sharief lelshari@purdue.edu
REC 402
Graduate Student

Modern Middle East and North Africa
Early Modern History of North African Corsairs
Political History of Arab-Ottoman World

Zachary Elledge zelledge@purdue.edu
REC 404
Graduate Student

Civil War and Reconstruction
Civil War Memory
Southern History

Caitlin Fendley cfendley@purdue.edu
REC 401
Graduate Student

History of Medicine
20th Century U.S. History
History of Science and Technology
Aerospace History

Andrew Brett Fogel afogel@purdue.edu

Graduate Student/History

Modern U.S. Political and Cultural History
Visual Culture
Popular Culture

Renee Gaarder rgaarder@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student
Edward J. Gray gray107@purdue.edu
Online
Graduate Student

European History- Early 17th Century French Religion and Politics

Keith Harris harri635@purdue.edu
REC 422
Graduate Student

19th Century U.S.
Political Economy
History of Capitalism

Tyler Herber herber0@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student

Indian nationalism and British imperialism in the 20th Century

McKenzie Isom isomm@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student

Women’s Gender and Sexuality
20th Century Music and Popular Culture
20th Century United States History 

Padraig Lawlor plawlor@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Major Field: Early Modern Britain and Ireland
Minor Field: Medieval/ Early Modern Travel History
Minor Field: Early American Constitutional History

Devan Lindey dlindey@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student

Areas of Study:

  1. History of U.S. Higher Education
  2. U.S. Political History
  3. Early American Constitutional History
Michelle Martindale mmartind@purdue.edu
REC 402
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Molly Mersmann mmersman@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student
Tanner Moore moore832@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student

Early Modern Europe
Tudor/Stuart England
Historical Theology
History of Medicine

Amber Nickell anickell@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student/History & Jewish Studies

Modern Central and Eastern European History
Russian Imperial Borderlands
Transnational Germany
Comparative Migration and Diaspora
Genocide Studies
Jewish Studies
Human Rights
Digital Humanities

Standa Pejsa spejsa@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
David Pike dwpike@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
James Podgorski jpodgors@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Angela Potter anbowen@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Max J. Rieger rieger@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

U.S. History

Kevin Robey krobey@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ed Robson erobson@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Lana J. Robyne lrobyne@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Amanda J. Rumba reason@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student

U.S. History

Brett D. Russler brussler@purdue.edu
REC 404
765-494-4132
Graduate Student

Course of Study: Twentieth-century African American politics

Collin Schnakenberg cschnak@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student

Early Modern Britain
British Political History Under the Stuarts

Marcus E. Smith smit2087@purdue.edu

Graduate Student/History

Global History

Anne C. Snider snider16@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Modern Europe, especially eastern central Europe and the Balkans

Adam Taylor taylo810@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student

Jewish History
Modern French History
Holocaust
Genocide Studies

Meredith K. Tuttle tuttle13@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student

Imperial Russian History (19th-20th Century)
Transnational Diplomatic and Cultural History
Great Britain and European Monarchies
French Political and Cultural History (19th-20th Century)

Annalise Walkama awalkama@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student

Twentieth-century French social and cultural history

Hyeseon Woo woo28@purdue.edu
REC 422
Graduate Student
Ruisheng Zhang zhan1849@purdue.edu
REC 401
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student

Agricultural History
Modern China


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.