Communication Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Josh Boyd Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies BRNG 2274E (765) 494-3333 boyd@purdue.edu
Robert X. Browning Professor
Director of C-SPAN Archives
Director of C-SPAN Center for Scholarship & Engagement
BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu
Emily Buehler Assistant Professor BRNG 2144 (765) 494-6746 embuehle@purdue.edu
Robin Clair Professor BRNG 2268 (765) 494-3315 rpclair@purdue.edu
Bart Collins Clinical Professor; Director of Graduate Studies BRNG 2136 (765) 494-0241 bcollins@purdue.edu
Stacey Connaughton Associate Professor BRNG 2266 (765) 494-9107 sconnaug@purdue.edu
Jeremy Foote Assistant Professor BRNG 2156 (765) 494-0195 jdfoote@purdue.edu
John O. Greene Professor BRNG 2130 (765) 494-3320 jgreene@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hoewe Assistant Professor BRNG 2138 (765) 494-7002 jhoewe@purdue.edu
Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. Clinical Professor HOVD 200 (765) 494-9708 president@purdue.edu
Ilwoo Ju Assistant Professor BRNG 2166 (765) 494-1621 iju@purdue.edu
Seungyoon Lee Associate Professor BRNG 2168 (765) 496-6425 seungyoon@purdue.edu
Sorin Adam Matei Graduate Education and Professor BRNG 1290P (765) 494-3665 smatei@purdue.edu
Marifran Mattson Professor
School Head
BRNG 2126 (765) 494-3300 mmattson@purdue.edu
Melanie Morgan Professor BRNG 2148 (765) 494-3306 morgan3@purdue.edu
Jane Natt Clinical Associate Professor BRNG 2164 (765) 494-3322 natt@purdue.edu
Doug Osman Clinical Associate Professor BRNG 2122 (765) 494-3334 dosman@purdue.edu
Evan Perrault Assistant Professor BRNG 2158 (765) 496-6429 perrault@purdue.edu
Torsten Reimer Associate Professor BRNG 2274G (765) 496-2765 treimer@purdue.edu
Felicia Roberts Professor BRNG 2170 (765) 494-3323 froberts@purdue.edu
Brett Sherrick Assistant Professor BRNG 2260 (765) 494-2951 bsherrick@purdue.edu
Hwanseok Song Assistant Professor BRNG 2172 (765) 496-6428 song573@purdue.edu
Glenn Sparks Professor BRNG 2134 (765) 494-9536 gsparks@purdue.edu
Howard Sypher Professor BRNG 2267 (765) 494-2127 hsypher@purdue.edu
Maria Venetis Associate Professor BRNG 2264 (765) 496-1865 mvenetis@purdue.edu
Ralph Webb Professor BRNG 2142 (765) 494-3309 rwebb@purdue.edu
Diana Zulli Assistant Professor BRNG 2132 (765) 496-6427 dzulli@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Patrice Buzzanell Professor buzzanel@purdue.edu
Bob Ogles Professor rogles@purdue.edu
Charles Stewart Professor stewartc@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Connie Doebele Managing Director of the Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement YONG 457 (765) 496-1706 cdoebele@purdue.edu
Jill Dyson Assistant Schedule Deputy and Graduate Secretary BRNG 2120 (765) 494-3304 jdyson@purdue.edu
Heather Holley Business Office BRNG 2259 (765) 494-3307 hholley@purdue.edu
Rachel Ravellette Director of Public Relations
Overload Instructor
BRNG 2123 (765) 496-7941 rmrose@purdue.edu
Mary Roe Department Secretary BRNG 2115 (765) 494-8603 roem@purdue.edu
Fara Stalker Business Office Manager BRNG 2262 (765) 494-3658 fstalker@purdue.edu
Scott Stremiecki Digital Media Production Studio Engineer STEW B92 (765) 494-5344 sstremi1@purdue.edu
Donna A Wireman Administrative Assistant to the School Head BRNG 2124 (765) 494-3303 dwireman@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Tiwaladeoluwa Adekunle Graduate Student BRNG 2265 (765) 496-6303 tadekunl@purdue.edu
Prince AduGyamfi Graduate Student BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 padugyam@purdue.edu
Chelsy Albertson Graduate Student BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 albertsc@purdue.edu
Naila Althagafi Graduate Student naila-a@purdue.edu
Theodora Amuah Graduate Student BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 tamuah@purdue.edu
Benjamin Avery Graduate Student BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 avery7@purdue.edu
Hayden Barber Graduate Student BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 hbarber@purdue.edu
Jessie Barton Graduate Student BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 barton54@purdue.edu
Rachel Barton Graduate Student BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 barton53@purdue.edu
Bailey Benedict Graduate Student BRNG 2153 (765) 496-66174 benedict@purdue.edu
Mackenzie Breneman Graduate Student BRNG 2165 765-496-6297 mbrenema@purdue.edu
Clinton Brown Graduate Student BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 brow1407@purdue.edu
Karissa Conrad Graduate Student BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 conrad49@purdue.edu
Taylor Devine Graduate Student BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 devine10@purdue.edu
Kirstin Dolick Graduate Student BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 kdolick@purdue.edu
Alejandra Duran-Trinidad Graduate Student BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 adurant@purdue.edu
Jessica Eise Graduate Student BRNG 2265 (765) 496-6303 jeise@purdue.edu
Shannon Farr Graduate Student BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6237 Sfarr@purdue.edu
Samantha Franklin Graduate Student BRNG 2159 (765) 494-6550 frankl33@purdue.edu
Kirsten Gibson Graduate Student BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 Gibson33@purdue.edu
Tamara Guest Graduate Student BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 tguest@purdue.edu
Justin Guild Graduate Student BRNG 2159 jguild@purdue.edu
Cassidy Hansen Graduate Student BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 hanse146@purdue.edu
Grace Hildenbrand Graduate Student BRNG 2159 (765) 496-6550 ghildenb@purdue.edu
Zachary Isaacs Graduate Student BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 ziaacs@purdue.edu
Caitlyn Jarvis Graduate Student BRNG 2294 (765) 496-6306 jarvis10@purdue.edu
Josh Johnson Graduate Student BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 john2577@purdue.edu
Nathanael Johnson Graduate Student BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 john2370@purdue.edu
Daniel Kamal Graduate Student BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 dkamal@purdue.edu
Sara Kaufman Graduate Student BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 Kaufmans@purdue.edu
Devin Knighton Graduate Student BRNG 2296 (765) 496-6307 knighton@purdue.edu
Andrew Koroma Graduate Student BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 akoroma@purdue.edu
Grace Lee Graduate Student BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 lee3416@purdue.edu
Amanda Lilly Graduate Student BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 lilly7@purdue.edu
Olivea McCollins Graduate Student BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 omccolli@purdue.edu
Seth McCullock Graduate Student BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6174 Mccull20@purdue.edu
Robert Nyaga Graduate Student BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 rnyaga@purdue.edu
Alyssa Obradovich Graduate Student BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 aobradov@purdue.edu
Jeonghyun Oh Graduate Student BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 jeonghyun@purdue.edu
Meghana Rawat Graduate Student BRNG 2265 (765) 496-6303 mrawat@purdue.edu
Katie Schmitz Graduate Student BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 schmit59@purdue.edu
Sage Schneider Graduate Student BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 schne137@purdue.edu
Henry Seeger Graduate Student BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 hseeger@purdue.edu
Ashleigh Shields Graduate Student BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 shielda@purdue.edu
Courteney Smith Graduate Student BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 smit3895@purdue.edu
Staci Smith Graduate Student SC 164 smit2073@purdue.edu
Elise Taylor Graduate Student BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 eptaylor@purdue.edu
Benjamin Thomas Graduate Student BRNG 2159 (765) 494-6550 thoma334@purdue.edu
Jessica Welch Graduate Student BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6174 jsnitko@purdue.edu
Maureen Wieland Graduate Student BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 mwielan@purdue.edu
Eric Wiemer Graduate Student BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 ewiemer@purdue.edu
Temiloluwa Wright Graduate Student BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 wrigh407@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Steven Crain Continuing Lecturer BRNG 2154 (765) 496-0095 sccrain@purdue.edu
Pam Deutsch Continuing Lecturer BRNG 2274D (765) 494-3319 pdeutsch@purdue.edu
Christi Eden Continuing Lecturer BRNG 2131 (765) 496-6203 clarimer@purdue.edu
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris Continuing Lecturer
Director of COM 325
BRNG 2274F (765) 496-6354 jlfaris@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hall Continuing Lecturer
COM 114 Course Director
BRNG 2152 (765) 496-6254 jgibb@purdue.edu
Barbara Jones Continuing Lecturer BRNG 2127 (765) 496-6143 jones76@purdue.edu
Amy Manning Continuing Lecturer BRNG 2127 (765) 496-6143 amannin@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Wilson Continuing Lecturer BRNG 2274F (765) 496-6354 bethwilson@purdue.edu
Jon Wright Continuing Lecturer BRNG 2154 (765) 496-0095 jdwright@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Brett Creech Overload Teaching Assistant BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 creechb@purdue.edu
Joshua Dexter-Wiens Overload Teaching Assistant BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 jdexter@purdue.edu
Josie Galloway Overload Teaching Assistant HOVD 45 josejose@purdue.edu
Betsy Hillery Overload Teaching Assistant Yong 922 (765) 496-2168 eahillery@purdue.edu
Jamie Ingersoll Overload Teaching Assistant BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 jingers@purdue.edu
Stan Jastrzebski Overload Teaching Assistant ELLT5K (765) 494-3969 sjastrz@purdue.edu
Mary Rebecca Krylow Overload Teaching Assistant HRCN 1091 (765) 496-7348 mkrylow@purdue.edu
Andrea Mattingly Overload Teaching Assistant KRCH (765) 496-3754 andrea@purdue.edu
Jess Maynard Overload Teaching Assistant BRNG 3268D (765) 494-0123 maynard@purdue.edu
Patsy Morris Overload Teaching Assistant STON 110 (765) 494-8210 pmorris1@purdue.edu
Lisa Murray Nielsen Overload Teaching Assistant BRNG 2253 (765) 496-6264 lnielse@purdue.edu
Kevin O'Shea Overload Teaching Assistant WALC CAFE (765) 496-1939 koshea@purdue.edu
Kyle Purple Overload Teaching Assistant LILY 1426B (765) 494-4659 purple@purdue.edu
Jessica Ramsey Overload Teaching Assistant jnramsey@purdue.edu
Michael Seals Overload Teaching Assistant SCHL 287 (765) 494-6355 mseals@purdue.edu
Ryan Stremke Overload Teaching Assistant (765) 494-8333 rstremke@purdue.edu
Margaret Wu Overload Teaching Assistant YONG (765) 494-0631 mewu@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Pat Carlini Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2176 (765) 496-6138 pcarlini@purdue.edu
Robert Deutsch Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2274 D (765) 494-3319 rdeutsch@purdue.edu
Cindy Gerlach Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2253 (765) 496-6264 gerlachc@purdue.edu
Caty Natt Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 cnatt@purdue.edu
Joshua Perry Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2253 (765) 496-6264 perry78@purdue.edu
Trevor Peters Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2176 (765) 496-6138 tpetri@purdue.edu
David Stith Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 dstith@purdue.edu
James Willis Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2253 (765) 496-6264 willisjr@purdue.edu
Erica Young Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 ericayoung@purdue.edu

Courtesy Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Christopher Agnew Courtesy Professor PSY 2162 (765) 494-6061 agnew@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Kris Acheson-Clair Courtesy Faculty YONG (765) 494-1711 krisac@purdue.edu
Sabine Brunswicker Courtesy Faculty Wang Hall 4079; YONG 305; BMGC 235 (765) 494-2885 sbrunswi@purdue.edu
Cleveland G Shields Courtesy Faculty (765) 496-8372 cgshields@purdue.edu
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu
Mark Tucker Courtesy Faculty AGAD 229 matucker@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Filza Armadita Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 filza@purdue.edu
Katie Hopping Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 khopping@purdue.edu
Tashina Lee Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 lee3172@purdue.edu
Michelle Parsons-Powell Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 parsonm@purdue.edu
Megan Pentecost Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 mpenteco@purdue.edu
Kate Richards Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 richa455@purdue.edu
McKaylee Slagel Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 slagel@purdue.edu
Monika Tomar Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 tomarm@purdue.edu

COM 114 Course Director

Name Room Phone Email
Jennifer Hall Continuing Lecturer
COM 114 Course Director
BRNG 2152 (765) 496-6254 jgibb@purdue.edu

Director of COM 325

Name Room Phone Email
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris Continuing Lecturer
Director of COM 325
BRNG 2274F (765) 496-6354 jlfaris@purdue.edu

Overload Instructor

Name Room Phone Email
Rachel Ravellette Director of Public Relations
Overload Instructor
BRNG 2123 (765) 496-7941 rmrose@purdue.edu

Director of C-SPAN Archives

Name Room Phone Email
Robert X. Browning Professor
Director of C-SPAN Archives
Director of C-SPAN Center for Scholarship & Engagement
BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu

Director of C-SPAN Center for Scholarship & Engagement

Name Room Phone Email
Robert X. Browning Professor
Director of C-SPAN Archives
Director of C-SPAN Center for Scholarship & Engagement
BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.