Faculty Information

The Calendar section for the Department of History has been made available to help coordinate Faculty personal calendars. It will include meetings, classes, and department programs.

Please contact the Department of History at juliek@purdue.edu or matz2@purdue.edu with any questions.

DateDayTimeLocationEvent
8/21/2017 Mon CLASSES BEGIN
8/23/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 FACULTY MEETING  
8/25/2017 Fri 5:00-7:30pm PMU 118 GRAD STUDENT & FACULTY BACK TO CLASS RECEPTION (History Department-open to History Department grad students, faculty members, and spouses/partners/children.)
9/4/2017 Mon LABOR DAY
9/5/2017 Tues 10:00-3:00  PMU 118 CLA STUDY ABROAD FALL FAIR
9/5/2017 Tues 3:00-4:00 BRNG 1284 REFORMATION ROUNDTABLES
9/7/2017 Thurs 9:00-4:00 MEMORIAL MALL EXPERIENCE LIBERAL ARTS FAIR
9/7/2017 Thurs 5:00-6:30 PMU 118 CLA EMERGING VOICE AWARDS
9/13/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 FACULTY MEETING
9/14/2017 Thurs 4:30-5:30 KRAN Auditorium LEONORA WOODMAN MEMORIAL LECTURE--MARTIN PUCHNER (Harvard University) "WORLD LITERATURE: FROM CLAY TABLETS TO THE MOON"
9/15/2017 Fri 10:30-11:20 UNIV 319 HISTORY HONORS RECEPTION & HOMECOMING
9/19/2017 Tues 3:00-4:00 BRNG 1284 REFORMATION ROUNDTABLES
9/20/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 PRIMARY COMMITTEE 
9/23/2017 Sat HOMECOMING
9/23/2017 Sat 8:00-5:00 STEW 278 CIVIL WAR STUDY GROUP SYMPOSIUM/Women & the Civil War (PU hosting outside group)
9/25/2017 Mon 6:00-7:30 LOEB PLAYHOUSE CUMMINGS-PERRUCCI LECTURE--ANITA HILL "REIMAGINING EQUALITY:INCLUSIVE COMMUNITIES IN POST-OBAMA AMERICA"
9/26/2017 Tues 7:00-8:30p KRAN Auditorium BRAD S. GREGORY (Dept of History, Notre Dame)  "Why the Reformation Matters, Whether We Like It or Not"
9/27/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 PRIMARY COMMITTEE 
10/3/2017 Tues 3:00-4:00 BRNG 1284 REFORMATION ROUNDTABLES
10/3/2017 Tues 3:00-4:00 WALC 1121 "AFTER CHARLOTTESVILLE: CONFRONTING RACISM IN AMERICA," 
a panel discussion dedicated to continuing our community’s conversation about racism and white supremacy. Our CLA colleagues – David C. Atkinson, Caroline Janney, Valeria Sinclair-Chapman, and Ronald J. Stephens – will provide expert insight and context for our current social and political climate. 
10/3/2017 Tues 5:00-7:00 LWSN RESTORING SILENT VOICES: REVITALIZING NATIVE AMERICAN LANGUAGES
10/4/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 PRIMARY COMMITTEE
10/9-10/10/2017 Mon-Tue OCTOBER BREAK
10/11/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 PRIMARY COMMITTEE
10/15-10/18/2017 Sun-Weds SOUTH KOREAN FACULTY EXCHANGE
10/16/2017 Mon 11:30-1:00 PMU ANNIVERSARY DRAWING ROOM POLITICAL HISTORY SEMINAR 
Will Hitchcock/Age of Eisenhower
10/17/2017 Tues 3:00-4:00 BRNG 1284 REFORMATION ROUNDTABLES
10/18/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 PRIMARY COMMITTEE
10/25/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 PRIMARY COMMITTEE
10/26/2017 Thurs 11:15-12:45 BRNG 1284 PROFESSORS & PIZZA
10/31/2017 Tues 3:30-5:00 STEW 278 CLA FACULTY FORUM ON THE REFORMATION
11/2/2017 Thurs 4:30-6:00 WALC 2121 CHANGE YOUR MAJOR, CHANGE YOUR WORLD: STUDY HISTORY!
11/9/2017 Thurs 5:00-6:30 STEW 279 MEDIEVAL AND RENAISSANCE STUDIES ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM
11/13/2017 Mon 11:30-1:00 STEW 279 POLITICAL HISTORY SEMINAR
Eric Rauchway/FDR & Civil Rights
11/14/2017 Tues 10:00-2:00 BRNG 1284 CLA STUDY ABROAD MINI-FAIR FOR DEPARTMENT-LED PROGRAMS
11/14/2017 Tues `6:00-9:00 LWSN REVIVING THE LIBERAL ARTS: CORNERSTONE CONFERENCE
11/15/2017 Weds 8:00-1:00 STEW 206/PMU Lafayette Room REVIVING THE LIBERAL ARTS: CORNERSTONE CONFERENCE
11/15/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 FACULTY MEETING
11/22-11/25/2017 Weds-Sat THANKSGIVING VACATION
12/4/2017 Mon 11:30-1:00 STEW 310 POLITICAL HISTORY SEMINAR
Anne Twitty/Failures of Emancipation in the Free North
12/6/2017 Weds 11:30-12:20 BRNG 1242 FACULTY MEETING
12/9/2017 Sat CLASSES END
12/11-12/16/17 Mon-Sat FINAL EXAMS
12/16/2017 Sat SEMESTER ENDS
12/17/2017 Sun COMMENCEMENT
1/29/2018 Mon 11:30-1:00 STEW 279 POLITICAL HISTORY SEMINAR
Nora Krinitsky/"Lawlessness in Law Enforcement: Police Violence and the Chicago NAACP Campaign Against Brutality"
2/26/2018 Mon 11:30-1:00 ANNIVERSARY DRAWING ROOM POLITICAL HISTORY SEMINAR
Rachel Sheldon/Abraham Lincoln and Judicial Politics

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.