Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Tadd Adcox jadcoxii@purdue.edu
HEAV 417
Visiting Assistant Professor
Kaveh Akbar kakbar@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor
Emily Allen elallen@purdue.edu
HEAV 426
(765) 494-4116
Associate Professor

British Literature

Dorsey Armstrong darmstrong@purdue.edu
HEAV 324
(765) 494-6478
Professor and Interim Head; Editor of Arthuriana

British Literature

Jennifer Bay jbay@purdue.edu
HEAV G34B
(765) 496-2205
Associate Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Elena Benedicto ebenedi@purdue.edu
HEAV 307B
(765) 494-4442
Associate Professor

Linguistics

 

Margie Berns berns@purdue.edu
HEAV 432
(765) 494-3774
Professor

Second Language Studies

Samantha Blackmon blackmos@purdue.edu
HEAV 302B
(765) 494-3742
Associate Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Marianne Boruch mboruch@purdue.edu
HEAV 204C
(765) 494-2122
Professor

Creative Writing

Harris Bras hbras@purdue.edu
HEAV G36C
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of SLS/ESL Writing Program
Kristina Bross kbross@purdue.edu
HEAV 325B
(765) 494-4501
Associate Professor; Director of CLA Honors

American Literature

Marlo D. David mdavid@purdue.edu
BRNG 6168
(765)49-46295
Director African American Studies, Associate Professor of English, African American Studies and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Harry Denny hdenny@purdue.edu
HEAV 122C
(765) 494-4854
Associate Professor; Director of the Writing Lab

Rhetoric & Composition

Bradley Dilger dilger@purdue.edu
HEAV 303B
(765) 494-3730
Associate Professor; Director of the Introductory Composition Program

Rhetoric & Composition

Angelica Duran duran0@purdue.edu
HEAV G39B
Professor

British Literature

 

John Duvall jduvall@purdue.edu
HEAV 332B
(765) 494-3760
Margaret Church Distinguished Professor of English; Editor of Modern Fiction Studies

American Literature

Dino Franco Felluga felluga@purdue.edu
HEAV 430
(765) 496-1647
Professor

British Literature

Wendy Stallard Flory floryw@purdue.edu
HEAV 204B
Professor

American Literature

Elaine Francis ejfranci@purdue.edu
HEAV 202A
(765) 494-5834
Associate Professor

Linguistics

Jennifer Freeman Marshall jlfreem@purdue.edu
BRNG 6156
(765) 49-46295
Assistant Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Geraldine Friedman friedman@purdue.edu
HEAV 310C
Associate Professor

British Literature

Roxane Gay gayr@purdue.edu
HEAV 314C
Associate Professor

Creative Writing

April Ginther aginther@purdue.edu
YONG 810
(765) 494-7598
Associate Professor; Director of OEPP

Second Language Studies/ESL

Sandor Goodhart goodhart@purdue.edu
HEAV 438
Professor of English

Theory & Cultural Studies

Shaun Hughes sfdh@purdue.edu
HEAV 434
(765) 494-3776
Professor; Director of English Language and Linguistics

British & Postcolonial Literature

Tara Star Johnson tarastar@purdue.edu
HEAV 409
(765) 496-1220
Associate Professor of English Education; Director of English Education
Antonnet Johnson john2210@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor
Richard Johnson-Sheehan rjohnso@purdue.edu
HEAV 428
Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Michael Johnston mjohnst@purdue.edu
HEAV 412
Associate Professor

British Literature

Christian Knoeller knoeller@purdue.edu
HEAV 314D
(765) 494-3779
Associate Professor

English Education

Robert Lamb lambr@purdue.edu; bronxangrybear@gmail.com
HEAV 435
Professor

American Literature

Brian Leung leung19@purdue.edu
HEAV 120A
(765) 494-2724
Professor; Director of the Creative Writing Program

Creative Writing

Maren Linett mlinett@purdue.edu
HEAV 411
(765) 494-5899
Professor of English; Director, Critical Disability Studies Program

British Literature

Alfred Lopez alopez@purdue.edu
HEAV 204A
(765) 494-2764
Professor of English, Associate Director of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies, Director of Latin American and Latino Studies

Postcolonial Literature

Christopher Lukasik clukasik@purdue.edu
HEAV 410
(765) 494-6002
Associate Professor, English and American Studies
Robyn Malo rmalo@purdue.edu
HEAV 331B
(765) 494-6377
Associate Professor

British Literature

Robert Marzec rmarzec@purdue.edu
HEAV 332A
(765) 494-3759
Professor; Associate Editor, Modern Fiction Studies

Contemporary British & Postcolonial Literature

Daniel Morris dmorris@purdue.edu
HEAV 122B
(765) 494-3051
Professor of English
Mary Niepokuj niepokuj@purdue.edu
HEAV 309C
(765) 494-6512
Associate Professor

Linguistics

Derek Pacheco dpacheco@purdue.edu
HEAV 405
(765) 494-8408
Associate Professsor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Nineteenth-Century American Literature

Venetria K. Patton vpatton@purdue.edu
BRNG 6158
(765) 496-9629
Head, School of Interdisciplinary Studies and Professor, English and African American Studies

African American and Diasporic Women’s Literature, African American Literature, 19th c. American Literature, & Feminist Discourse

Nancy J. Peterson njp@purdue.edu
HEAV 120B
(765) 494-3740
Professor

American Literature

Donald Platt plattd@purdue.edu
HEAV 311B
(765) 494-3435
Professor

Creative writing; Twentieth-Century Poetry

Arkady Plotnitsky plotnits@purdue.edu
HEAV 431
(765) 494-3585
Distinguished Professor; Director of Theory and Cultural Studies

Theory and Cultural Studies

Manushag (Nush) Powell mnpowell@purdue.edu
HEAV 437
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

British Literature

Victor Raskin vraskin@purdue.edu
HEAV 441
(765) 494-3782
Distinguished Professor

Linguistics

Thomas Rickert trickert@purdue.edu
HEAV 301C
Professor of English

Rhetoric & Composition, Cultural Studies & Critical Theory

Charles Ross rosscs@purdue.edu
HEAV 313
(765) 494-3729
Professor; Director of Comparative Literature

British Literature

Aparajita Sagar asagar@purdue.edu
HEAV 308C
Associate Professor of English

Postcolonial Literature

Michael Salvo salvo@purdue.edu
HEAV 302C
(765) 494-3772
Associate Professor; Director of Professional Writing

Professional & technical writing

James Saunders saunderj@purdue.edu
HEAV 330B
(765) 494-4056
Professor

Black Literature, American Literature

Ryan Schneider pschnei@purdue.edu
HEAV 304A
(765) 494-3748
Associate Professor

American Literature

Tony Silva tony@purdue.edu
HEAV 433
(765) 494-3774
Professor

Second Language Writing

Sharon Solwitz ssolwitz@purdue.edu
HEAV 315
Professor

Creative Writing; Fiction

Patricia Sullivan psulliva@purdue.edu
HEAV 401
(765) 494-3768
Professor; Director of Rhetoric and Composition

Rhetoric & Composition

Beril Tezeller Arik btezelle@purdue.edu
HEAV G34C
Visiting Assistant Professor
Irwin Weiser iweiser@purdue.edu
HEAV G41B
Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Paul Whitfield White pwhite@purdue.edu
HEAV G41A
Professor

Renaissance Literature


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Tracy Clark clark9@purdue.edu
HEAV 331C
Continuing Lecturer
Thomas Ghering tghering@purdue.edu
HEAV G39A
(765) 494-6635
Continuing Lecturer
Linda Haynes lhaynes@purdue.edu
HEAV 303C
Continuing Lecturer
Nancy Quinn nquinn@purdue.edu
HEAV 310B
Continuing Lecturer

Post Doc Research Assistant

NameContactTitle
Terese Mailhot tmailhot@purdue.edu
HEAV 307C
Post doc research assistant

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Leon Gottfried lelin2@comcast.net

Professor Emeritus of English
Muriel "Mickey" Harris harrism@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English, Writing Lab Director (Retired)

Rhetoric & Composition

Janice Lauer (Rice) jmlauer@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English
William Joseph Palmer wjpalmer@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English
Margaret (Peggy) Rowe mmrowe@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Rachel Bailey rachael.d.bailey@gmail.com
HEAV 309F
Limited Term Lecturer
Candace Bright jones369@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Limited Term Lecturer
Elizabeth Cooley ecooley@purdue.edu
HEAV 327E
Limited Term Lecturer
Maryam Ghafoor mghafoor@purdue.edu
HEAV 309E
Limited Term Lecturer
Ekeama Goddard-Scovel egoddard@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Limited Term Lecturer
Eric Goddard-Scovel escovel@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Limited Term Lecturer
Casey Gray gray155@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
John S Han hanjs@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Limited Term Lecturer
Margaret Hass hassm@purdue.edu
HEAV 310E
Limited Term Lecturer
Jennifer Hughes jenhughes@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Limited Term Lecturer
Shea Kerkhoff skerkhof@purdue.edu
HEAV 436
Limited Term Lecturer
Huai-Rhin Kim kim2754@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Limited Term Lecturer
Crystal Kirgiss ckirgiss@purdue.edu
HEAV G34A
Limited Term Lecturer
Lauren Mallett lmallett@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Limited Term Lecturer
Jacqueline Parkison jparkis@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Limited Term Lecturer
Joshua Perry perry78@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Daye Phillippo dbphilli@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Robert Powers powers51@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Limited Term Lecturer
Renae Shackelford shackelr@purdue.edu
HEAV 330C
Limited Term Lecturer
Anthony Sutton sutton32@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Limited Term Lecturer
Jessica Varkonyi jvarkony@purdue.edu
HEAV 310F
Limited Term Lecturer
Mark Zamerowski zamierow@purdue.edu
HEAV 325
Limited Term Lecturer
Jacob Zucker zucker@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Limited Term Lecturer

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.