View Full Site

Directory

108 records found. Click a person's name for further information.

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Donald J. Berthrong

Professor Emeritus
Raymond E. Dumett
rdumett@purdue.edu
UNIV 026
(765) 494-4153
Professor Emeritus
Leonard H.D. Gordon
lhdgordon@sbcglobal.net

Professor Emeritus
Patrick J. Hearden
phearden@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Anne W. Lommel

Professor Emerita
Lois N. Magner
magnerln@aol.com

Professor Emerita
Donald L. Parman
parmand@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Jon C. Teaford
teaford@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Harold D. Woodman
hwoodman@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Faculty

NameContactTitle
David Atkinson
atkinsod@purdue.edu
UNIV 322
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Tithi Bhattacharya
tbhattac@purdue.edu
UNIV 309
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Kathryn Cramer Brownell
brownell@purdue.edu
UNIV 008
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Cornelius Bynum
bynum@purdue.edu
UNIV 024
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
John J. Contreni
contreni@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216J
(765) 494-4132
Professor
Susan Curtis
curtis@purdue.edu
UNIV 329
(765) 494-4159
Professor
Charles Cutter
cutter@purdue.edu
UNIV 307
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Ariel de la Fuente
delafuen@purdue.edu
UNIV 324
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Joseph C. Dorsey
jdorsey@purdue.edu
BRNG 6172
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor, History/African American Studies
James R. Farr
jrfarr@purdue.edu
UNIV 311
(765) 496-2698
Germaine Seelye Oesterle Professor of History
Vernard L. Foley
foleyv@purdue.edu
REC 423
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Jennifer L. Foray
jforay@purdue.edu
UNIV 222
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor of History
Nancy Gabin
ngabin@purdue.edu
UNIV 121
(765) 494-4141
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Interim Director, American Studies
Kim Gallon
kgallon@purdue.edu
UNIV 122
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
William G. Gray
wggray@purdue.edu
UNIV 328
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor of History
Sally A. Hastings
sahnolte@purdue.edu
UNIV 021
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Stacy Holden
sholden@purdue.edu
UNIV 127
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
R. Douglas Hurt
doughurt@purdue.edu
UNIV 231
(765) 494-4132
Professor, Department Head
Charles W. Ingrao
ingrao@purdue.edu
UNIV 325
(765) 889-2114
Professor
Caroline E. Janney
cjanney@purdue.edu
UNIV 023
(765) 494-4132
Professor
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová
rkleinpe@purdue.edu
UNIV 110
(765) 494-4132
Jewish Studies Assistant Professor of History
Wendy Kline
wkline@purdue.edu
UNIV 125
(765) 494-4132
Dema G. Seelye Chair in the History of Medicine
Franklin T. Lambert
flambert@purdue.edu
UNIV 313
(765) 494-4132
Professor
John L. Larson
larsonjl@purdue.edu
UNIV 225
(765) 494-4127
Professor, Assistant Department Head; Director of Graduate Education
Dawn G. Marsh
dmarsh@purdue.edu
UNIV 028
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Robert E. May
mayr@purdue.edu
UNIV 025
(765) 494-4132
Professor
Silvia Z. Mitchell
mitch131@purdue.edu
UNIV 122
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Michael A. Morrison
mmorrison@purdue.edu
UNIV 123
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Lawrence J. Mykytiuk
larrym@purdue.edu
STEW 241
(765) 494-3605
Associate Professor of Library Science; Courtesy Appointment as Associate Professor in the Department of History
Yvonne M. Pitts
ypitts@purdue.edu
UNIV 310
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Randy W. Roberts
rroberts@purdue.edu
UNIV 223
(765) 494-4132
Distinguished Professor of History
Michael G. Smith
mgsmith@purdue.edu
UNIV 027
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Margaret Tillman
mtillma@purdue.edu
UNIV 128
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Sharra Vostral
svostral@purdue.edu

Associate Professor
A. Whitney Walton
awhitney@purdue.edu
UNIV 323
(765) 494-4132
Professor
Melinda S. Zook
mzook@purdue.edu
UNIV 327
(765) 494-4134
Professor of History, Director of History Honors Program; Director of Religious Studies

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Peter Aschenbrenner
paschenb@purdue.edu

(907) 223-5510
Adjunct Professor

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Dorothee Bouquet
dbouquet@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4132
Continuing Lecturer
Deborah L. Fleetham
dfleetham@purdue.edu
UNIV 126
(765) 494-4132
Continuing Lecturer

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Brandon M. Ward
ward26@purdue.edu
REC 401
Limited Term Lecurer

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Wang Yong
wang1969@purdue.edu

Visiting Scholar

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Staff

NameContactTitle
Leslie A. Barnes
lesliebarnes@purdue.edu
SC 146E
(765) 494-3836
Business Office Supervisor
Fay M. Chan
chanf@purdue.edu
UNIV 221
(765) 494-4126
Graduate Secretary, Schedule Deputy
Rebecca A. Gwin
rgwin@purdue.edu
UNIV 221
(765) 494-4121
Administrative Assistant, Department Newsletter Editor
Nina J. Haberer
haberern@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Academic Advisor
Nancy M. Hughes
nhughes@purdue.edu
SC 146D(SLC) or UNIV 224 (History)
(765) 496-2892
Business office
Julie A. Knoeller
juliek@purdue.edu
UNIV 231
(765) 494-4132
Secretary/Building Deputy/Web Coordinator

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Brian Alberts
alberts3@purdue.edu
REC 401
Graduate Student
Wesley Bishop
bishop@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student
Eliot Blackburn
eliotb@purdue.edu
REC 409
M.A. Student, History
Kristen A. Blankenbaker
kblanke@purdue.edu
REC 422
Graduate Student
Hayley Bowman
hayley.bowman@live.com

Graduate Student
Emilie M. Brinkman
brinkmae@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Alison R. Brown
brown923@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Nancy E. Brown
brown921@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Trevor (Donald) Burrows
dburrows@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student
Ken Callahan
kcallah@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Stacey Callahan
callahs@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
David Cambron
dmcambron@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Mauricio Castro
mfcastro@purdue.edu
REC 402
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Suparna Chakraborty
chakrab1@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Alexander S. Dessens
adessens@purdue.edu
REC 422
Graduate Student
Adrianna L. Ernstberger
alozano@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
John E. Fahey
jfahey@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Andrew Brett Fogel
afogel@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student
Renee Gaarder
rgaarder@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student
David K. Graham
graham50@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student
Edward J. Gray
gray107@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Olivia M. Hagedorn
ohagedor@purdue.edu
UNIV 422
Graduate Student
Amy M. Harris
harris53@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Shirley Hunter-Smith
shunters@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Arslan Jumaniyazov
arslanj@gmail.com
REC 419
Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology
John C. Kennedy
kenned15@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student
Robert F. Kirchubel
rkirchub@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student
Padraig Lawlor
plawlor@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student
Dane Lawson
lawson30@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Kera N. Lovell
klovell@purdue.edu
REC 409
Ph.D. Student, History
Michelle Martindale
mmartind@purdue.edu
REC 402
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Stephanie Matos-Ayala
smatosay@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Andrew D. McGregor
amcgrego@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Timothy J. Olin
tolin@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Haeseong Park
park5@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Jeffrey T. Perry
perry30@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Shiva Rahmanikhanghahi
srahmani@purdue.edu
SC 254
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Max J. Rieger
rieger@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student
Amanda J. Rumba Reason
reason@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Matthew A. Schownir
mschowni@purdue.edu
REC 401
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Zachary W. Schulz
zschulz@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student
Keenan J. Shimko
shimko@purdue.edu
REC 402
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Andrew R. M. Smith
smith604@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Marcus E. Smith
smit2087@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student
Anne C. Snider
snider16@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Christopher G. Snively
csnively@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Liberty P. Sproat
lsproat@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Ruth S. Turpin
turpinru@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Jon D. Wright
jdwright@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Yasir Yilmaz
yyilmaz@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Ruisheng Zhang
zhan1849@purdue.edu
REC 401
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Shiva Rahmanikhanghahi
srahmani@purdue.edu
SC 254
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.