LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES 2022 – 2023

CHAIR (one-year term)
Michael Johnston

VICE CHAIR (one-year term) Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler

SECRETARY (one-year term) Ian Lindsay

AGENDA COMMITTEE (4 Senators Only)

One-Year Term Executive Officers

Harry Bulow (DAP)

Michael Johnston (Senate Chair)

Two-Year Term

<u>Undergraduate Student</u> <u>Graduate Student</u>

Rachel Rosen (ENGL) Matt Morgenstern (ENGL)

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)

One-Year Term Three-Year Term

Melinda Zook (HIST/Dean's Appointee) Eli Craven (DAP)

Robert Browning (POL) Chris Lukasik (ENGL)

Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler (Senate Vice-Chair)

Two-Year Term Chair (one year term)

Paula Leverage (SLC)
Amanda Veile (ANTH)

Amanda Veile (ANTH)

Ashley Purpura (SIS) Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Joel Ebarb

Undergraduate Student

Juniper Alfonso Rodriguez

LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES

2022 – 2023 (continued)

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE

(4 Senators or Faculty, 2 Staff Members)

One-Year Term

Andrew Flachs (ANTH)

Two-Year Term

Pedro Bassoe (SLC)

Three-Year Term

Sigrid Zahner (DAP)

Dean's Appointee One Year Term

Jennifer Freeman Marshall (ENGL/SIS)

Chair (One year term)

Andrew Flachs (ANTH)

CLA Staff Members (2)

Syd Moore

Kortney Hargrove

Graduate Students (2)

Naomi Tova-Tmira Levine (COM)

Christina Walker (POL)

Undergraduate Students (2)

Katherine Liu (SLC)

Ayomide Arulogun (SLC)

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)

One-Year Term

Elaine Francis (ENGL)

Will Gray (HIST)

Laura Zanotti (ANTH)

Two-Year Term

Patrick Kain (PHIL/Dean's Appointee)

Bobby Chastain (SIS)

Seungyoon Lee (COM)

Undergraduate Student

Rachel Rosen (ENGL)

Three-Year Term

Christie Sennott (SOC)

Chair (one year term)

Will Gray (HIST)

Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Joel Ebarb

Graduate Student

Collin Schnakenberg (HIST)

LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES

2022 – 2023 (continued)

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)

One-Year Term

Jill Suitor (SOC/Dean's Appointee)
Christine Wuenschel (DAP)
Dawn F Stinchcomb (SLC)
Nush Powell (ENGL)

Ian Lindsay (ANTH)

Two-Year Term

William White (HIST/Cornerstone)

Three-Year Term

Stacey Connaughton (COMM)

Chair (one year term)

Nush Powell and Stacey Connaughton

Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Wei Hong

GRADE APPEALS COMMITTEE (8 Senators or Faculty)

One-Year Term (8)

Marcus Mann (SOC)

Ahmed Idrissi Alami (SLC)

Robin Clair (COMM)

Jarrard Harris (Bands)

Derek Pacheco (ENGL)

Yvonne Pitts (HIST)

Ashley Bellet (DAP)

Jennifer Freeman-Marshall (SIS)

Chair

Joel Ebarb

Undergraduate Students (4)

Rachel Byrnside Lucy Lugo

Alicia Absatou Eve Stevance

Jeremiah Jauch

Graduate Students (4)

Emily Pearson Andrea Ens Narin Kim

Kailyn Shartel Hall

NOMINATING AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE (5 Senators Only)

Two-Year Term

Michael Johnston (ENGL)

Eli Craven (DAP)

Chair (one year term)

Fall 2022: Michael Johnston (ENGL) Spring 2023: Nancy Peterson (ENGL)

One-Year Term

Nancy Peterson (ENGL)

Nadège Veldwachter (SLC)

Lynn Parrish (PHIL)

Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Wei Hong