LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES

2021 - 2022

CHAIR (one-year term) **Patricia Boling**

VICE CHAIR (one-year term) Rebekah Klein-Pejšová

SECRETARY (one-year term) **Bradley Dilger**

AGENDA COMMITTEE (4 Senators Only)

One-Year Term Three-Year Term Rebekah Klein-Pejšová (HIST) Patricia Boling (POL)

Bradley Dilger (ENGL) Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler (VPA)

Two-Year Term **Undergraduate Student**

Harry Bulow (DAP) Ben Riggs (LING)

Graduate Student Chair

Rebekah Klein-Pejšová (HIST) Erika Gotfredson (ENG)

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)

Three-Year Term One-Year Term

Richard Johnson-Sheehan (ENGL) Paula Leverage (SLC)

Amanda Veile (ANTH) Ashley Purpura (SIS) **Two-Year Term**

Melinda Zook (HIST/Dean's Appointee) Lynn Parrish (PHIL)

Zhenyu (Cheryl) Qian (DAP)

Facilitator (Dean's Office) **Undergraduate Student**

Joel Ebarb Divya Molakala (PHIL)

Chair (One year term)

Amanda Veile (ANTH)

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)

Three-Year Term One-Year Term

Patrick Kain (PHIL/Dean's Appointee) Seungyoon Lee (COM) Bobby Chastain (SIS) Iñigo Sanchez-Llama (SLC)

Two-Year Term Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Joel Ebarb Elaine Francis (ENGL)

Will Gray (HIST)

Chair (one year term)

Laura Zanotti (ANTH)

LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES

2021 – 2022 (continued)

Graduate Student

Erin Barr (HIST)

Undergraduate Student

Rachel Rosen (ENG)

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)

<u>Three-Year Term</u> <u>One-Year Term</u>

William White (HIST/Cornerstone) Keith Shimko (POL SCI)

Two-Year Term Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Jill Suitor (SOC/Dean's Appointee) Wei Hong

Christine Wuenschel (DAP)

Dawn F Stinchcomb (SLC) Nush Powell (ENGL)

Ian Lindsay (ANTH)

Wei Hong

Chair (one year term)

Keith Shimko (POL SCI)

GRADE APPEALS COMMITTEE (8 Senators or Faculty)

One-Year Term (8)

Marcus Mann (SOC)

Ahmed Idrissi Alami (SLC)

Robin Clair (COM)

Jarrard Harris (Bands)

Kaveh Akbar (ENGL)

Sylvia Mitchell (HIST)

Ashley Bellet (DAP)

Jennifer Freeman-Marshall (SIS)

Chair

Joel Ebarb

Undergraduate Students (4)

Sydney Greenwood (HIST)

Clayton Hicks (PHIL)

Hollan Memmer (COM)

Grace Thomas (SLC)

Graduate Students (4)

Robert Frase (SOC)

Sydney Dickerson (SLC)

Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra (PHIL)

Juliette Duthoit (SLC)

NOMINATING AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE (5 Senators Only)

Three-Year Term Two-Year Term

Lynn Parrish (PHIL) Nancy Peterson (ENGL)

Nadège Veldwachter (SLC)

Chair (one year term)

Nancy Peterson (ENGL)

One-Year Term Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Michael McNamara (DAP) Wei Hong

Melinda Zook (HIST)

LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES 2021 – 2022 (continued)

DIVERSITY, EQUITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE (4 faculty members, 3 appointed by the Senate, 1 by the Dean)

4 Faculty members (3 selected by the Senate, 1 appointed by the Dean)

- 1. Pedro Bassoe, Assistant Prof. of Japanese (SLC): pbassoe@purdue.edu 3 Year Term (co-chair)
- 2. Aparajita Sagar, Associate Prof. of English: asagar@purdue.edu 1 Year Term (co-chair)
- 3. Andrew Flachs, Assistant Prof. of Anthropology: aflachs@purdue.edu 2 Year Term
- 4. Dean's Selection, Cheryl (Zhen Yu) Qian of DAP: cq@purdue.edu (serving AY 2021-22)

2 Undergraduate student representatives

- 1. Sydney Greenwood, undergraduate major in History: greenwos@purdue.edu
- 2. Sarah N. Coon, undergraduate major in Spanish (SLC): coon9@purdue.edu

2 Graduate student representatives

- 1. Desirae Brown, graduate student in Art and Design (DAP): brown345@purdue.edu
- 2. Christina Walker, graduate student in Political Science: walke667@purdue.edu

<u>2 Staff Members—nominated by the COO of CLA</u> (Lori Sparger)

- 1. Mathew Kroll (academic program mgr for Philosophy)
- 2. Stephanie Ayala-Chittick (academic program mgr for Cornerstone)